Posted by: dreamscapeeagle | February 4, 2011

New Location


A lot has happened since my last post. I accepted a job for about 6 months in Jarrell, TX. Acting as a consultant for a brand new concrete block plant. I won’t go into a lot of detail, but just say that the owners and plant manager have never worked in a concrete block plant. There will be a huge learning curve for them.

I was contacted by my previous employer who had recommended me to the owners. I had my doubts until I met with them, the offer was very good. At least now we can plan for our summer trip to Cody, WY and the Great Pacific Northwest to visit with family and friends.

I will continue my web design work as I enjoy it so much and look forward to that venture. I had to quit college as this job will demand so much of my time, which is OK for now. I’ve taken all of my web design classes anyway, so I’m all prepared to keep learning on my own. Lynda.com is a great resource and will keep up my education with them.

We moved from Abilene to Georgetown, TX and found a great RV Park to stay for the duration. The only bad situation is that for the past three days it has been very cold, below freezing. Then we woke up to snow on the ground this morning. Very unusual for this location, last snow was 2007.

That’s about it for now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

