Posted by: dreamscapeeagle | August 13, 2010

Busy, Busy Summer Learning php and MySql


MySQL's logo. Converted from EPS with Scribus ...

Image via Wikipedia

My goodness, how many languages are out there for this ole guy to learn! It has been a real struggle these past couple of months. I found out yesterday that I will not graduate in April as planned. I have too many classes left which includes some English, Business Math, Java, Advanced Web Programming, Interactive Web Elements and Social Behavior.

We had hoped to be able to start planning our new RV Fulltime lifestyle and hit the road next summer, but it now looks like it will be postponed. Bummer! We want to travel to Mom and Pop RV Parks and build Websites as we travel around. Hopefully workcamping along the way to help pay for our travels. We are excited and dread it at the same time. I plan to retire next year, so the income will be pretty limited. Therefore the need to supplement our income by building Websites.

I was glad to get back into Dreamweaver but only for learning php and MySql, not designing Web sites. I have not been able to learn much more about Adobe CS4 which is what I hope to be using more of. I guess if I was just getting into the work force all of this might be of some benefit, but I really don’t think I’ll use what I’m learning after school.

Right now I’ll just keep plugging away at it and do the best I can. Along with online classes we have been able to fit into the time schedule some more interior work on our coach. It is very difficult to fit it in and live in it at the same time, but we will prevail!

I apologize for not keeping up with this site, but to be honest I haven’t had the time. Maybe that will change and I’ll be able to contribute here more often.

Happy Trails,

Paul

Responses

  1. Glad to see you are still moving forward on your education. Just think of the party when you are done 🙂

    Hang in there!

    Skip (poppi)


Leave a Reply

Categories

